A Court of Thorns and Roses Series

A Court of Thorns and Roses series is a re-imagining of the classic human/fae conflict created by Sarah J. Maas. Spinning a tale of secrets, fear, and unending questions, Maas has created a world shared by humans and the Fae - shared, but separated. Split from each other by a wall, the humans live to south in the Mortal Lands, and the Fae live to the north, in Prythian.

Suddenly finding herself on the northern side of the wall, the very human Feyre is faced with a world more foreign than anything she has ever experienced. Navigating her way through this new land, she is faced with new challenges every day - different creatures, never-before-seen monsters, and a Fae male whose actions are confusing and contradicting everything she thought she knew about the Fae.

Maas has taken the traditional story of human and Fae and turned it into something so unlike what we are used to. The Court of Thorns and Roses series (often referred to as ACOTAR) is an incredible page-turner, full of intrigue, deception, passion and oppression. Maas will leave you feeling emotionally drained yet fulfilled at the same time, as you follow Feyre on her trials and discoveries in the land of Prythian.

Click the book covers below to read the reviews for the books in the series!